Quilting and Life

I have often said that life is full of twists and turns which has been true of mine. I have still been busy quilting for my wonderful customers and I am so thankful for them ESP for their patience when I have needed it.
I have been busy working as a respite worker which I love. I have been working in a respite home where we give 24/7 care for adults giving caregiver much needed rest (shift work). It is a joy to be able to make such a positive difference in people’s lives. I don’t think that people really know how illnesses such as dementia impact the life of the caregiver unless they have experienced it or know someone who is.

I also relocated a couple of years ago and recently my longarm has joined me. My new studio offers a large window and the daylight is very welcome. Living with my machine means that my turn around on jobs is much much faster!

I have been busy these last two years quilting, I just have been negligent about blogging. I hope to get a better routine about that too.

Some recent customer quilts insclude Susan’s stunning tumbling block quilt

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Longarm quilting Thunder Bay, Ontario, Wendys Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

