Cheryl Arkison Workshop

As April begins to wind down, I sit here with my coffee (I just woke up after a wonderful sleep following a midnight shift that I went into with far too little sleep but amazed myself with the second, third and fourth wind that I found!) wow what a month!

The last weekend was definitely a highlight of fun, friendship, eye candy, inspiration and not enough hours in the day.

I woke this afternoon trying to figure out how I could squeeze a little time on my longarm, there’s just no way, so I’ve made a date with it tomorrow morning!

One of the major highlights of the weekend was the workshop that I took with Cheryl Arkison I’ve followed her blog for ages and remember being drawn to her blog, not only for her quilting but her real ness. She is a wife, Busy mom of three little ones and a passionate quilter with an amazing imagination that I so admire.

20130428-153859.jpg

Her class was fun and so inspiring for me. She taught me to look at my scraps and stash in a whole new way…and I gave myself permission to just play and see where my scraps and imagination lead me!

20130428-154223.jpg

I had finished all of the all green section in class and the carried on overnight which really helped me to stay awake!

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Friends, Quilting, Thunder Bay Quilters Guild and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cheryl Arkison Workshop

  1. helen-mary says:

    Love those colours together. I hope you finish that piece some day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

