Too Close For Comfort

 

Not too many years ago people around here thought it was really something to see a few deer, which lead to people feeding them even in the city.

Now they’ve become a big problem in the city, I don’t know how many times I’ve had them run out in front of my van when I’m driving. I’ve even had them burst out of the woods right in front of me when I’m out walking..yes still in the city.

Yesterday this buck was hanging out in our parking lot and was not interested in leaving, when we tried to send he only started towards us. Thankfully the city passed a bylaw last night, which makes feeding them against the law. We’ve had problems with neighbours feeding the deer and refusing to stop.

IMG-20111121-00071

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

