My Love of Pyrex

In a previous post I shared some pictures of Pyrex and also my love of the Vintage pieces. I still have not found a replacement for the bowl I have (that is sadly faded from dishwasher use).

Yesterday I was able to add a Pink 4 pc set as well as a Gold 4 pc set and a matching casserole with lid to my collection. I will use these pieces  because they bring me joy! (though they will never ever see the inside of a dishwasher!!)

IMG_5699

I’m still on the lookout for this one

2791836729_8871e9dfd4

My daughter Mary was with me when I bought my new pieces and assured me that she would like to have them when I no longer need them and hopefully some of her sisters would too.

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Vintage Pyrex and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Love of Pyrex

  1. How cool! I love the turq too, but have never spotted one when out bargain hunting. Your little corner and the quilts is so cute!

    Like

  2. Lindy says:

    Awesome collections! Love the colours! Yay for Pyrex!

    Like

  3. funny i have a friend who loves this stuff too so I am always on the lookout for her – this site has that bowl in the set of 4 it came in for about – 77bucks – kinda cool
    http://pyrexmuseum.blogspot.com/2011/04/butterprint-cinderella-mixing-bowl-set.html

    Like

  4. i think she is not selling it but posting what she bought it for – sorry 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

