My Birthday Weekend

I love my Birthday, I consider it a celebration of life……years ago I decided that one day just wasn’t enough. So Although my Birthday is at the end of June I always say it’s not over until Erik and I have gone fishing and camping in September and he has to grill a smokie for me on the campfire.

Well my birthday is officially over…..I guess

IMG_5633

We enjoyed a spectacular weekend of perfect weather. Two nights with campfires both nights were warm with a clear sky.

IMG_5624

Three days of fishing

IMG_5632

We caught our limit of Lake Trout……..Yumm!

IMG_5638

IMG_5687

and Bass

and then while Bass fishing I caught this (thankfully after 15 minutes of fighting with it Erik brought it in!) For those who don’t know it was a Pike (39” long and 14 lbs)

IMG_5679

I love September fishing especially when we get great weather, I was also able to take a couple of swims……the weather has changed and we may only get a few warm days here and there before the cold air starts to settle in for the next several months.

IMG_5625

Thank you Erik for another awesome Birthday Weekend!!!

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in birthday, Blogroll, Family, Fishing, Friends, Summer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

