Strawberry Hot Cross Buns

Yesterday we had summer weather, today we were back to jackets and chilly weather. I think we’ve skipped spring this year.

I’ve been piecing this little Schnibble called Hot Cross Buns by Carrie of Miss Rosie’s Quilt Co. this pattern is in her book Schnibbles Times Two.

 

Schnibbles Times Two: Quilts from 5" or 10" Squares

IMG_4880

something that helped in planning this little top was choosing the centre squares, I placed them on my design wall in the order I thought I’d like then I took a picture and referred to it as I chose the crosses.

Both the book and fabric will be available at our new quilt shop “The Circle of Friends Quilt Shoppe” ( The shop will be opening in June)

I’m also working on some little quilts as in baby quilts.

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Strawberry Hot Cross Buns

  1. Darlene says:

    Wendy, it’s beautiful. Strawberry Fields is a favorite of mine and it’s perfect for this pattern.

    Like

  2. Nicole says:

    What a beautiful fabric choice for that pattern!

    Like

  3. Carol says:

    Wendy it’s wonderful…Love Strawberry Fields and it sure is perfect for that pattern. LOVE it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

