My Kind of Day

It was sunny out today, but surprisingly chilly I think I heard that it got to –17C overnight brrr considering its supposed to be spring.

Anyways I spent a good part of the day doing what I set out to do today and I’m happy to say I have all the blocks except 2 small parts completed.

IMG_4703

 

The reason I say except for 2 small parts is that the grey pinstripe I chose to use is directional and I made a mistake in placement so I had to fix my problem and I’m now short 2 3.5” pieces. Thankfully I have a good quilting friend who has come to my rescue and I’ll be able to finish up the last block in the next day or so.

I know that this quilt is a copy of one that I saw, but I love the fabric and I love the pattern so I will now have one too. I highly recommend  Sunny Trails and will make it again and probably with stash.

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Kind of Day

  1. Carol says:

    It’s soooooooooo cute!

    Like

  2. Nicole says:

    Beautiful! Love the colors. Very soothing.

    Like

  3. It’s so fresh looking Wendy – I love it! You seem to be super-productive at the moment!!

    Like

  4. Karen says:

    Looks wonderful!!

    Like

  5. Linda says:

    Oh it’s beautiful! It’s a very soothing anh happy quilt! Love it!

    Like

  6. Annette says:

    This is so pretty! So glad you will be able to finish it ok.

    Like

Leave a Reply

