Time is Flying!

I remember thinking that I would never be a grown up. I also remember expecting my first daughter thinking that she’d never get here…well she’s here and has been for almost 24 years and not only that but before I know it she’ll be a mother and I’ll be the Grandma! And guess what? Its A BOY! 2010 will be a very exciting year for sure.

On the quilting front I’ve been very busy with customer quilts as well as allowing myself some piecing time. I was able to reach all my goals for Christmas quilts. I still need to take some pictures of the gypsy rose quilt that is now living on its new owners bed 🙂 so I’ll have to add those soon.

My Emily really loved her Faith, Hope and Love quilt

and Shilo Loved her I Believe in Santa Quilt

My Madeline Schnibble is ready for quilting

I am planning to make myself a queen sized quilt with the Rouenneries collection. I’ve decided on the pattern now I just have to wait for the rest of the fabric to arrive and to make the time. Sarah (the soon to be mom) has also requested a baby quilt made with this line.

I’ve been having computer troubles lately but hopefully thats resolved and I’ll be able to share more about my life and times this year.

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Christmas, Family, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time is Flying!

  1. TeresaL says:

    The quilts (and the girls) are lovely!

    Exciting news on the little grandson! 🙂

    Miss you!

    Like

  2. AllenQuilts says:

    Those are beautiful…the quilts and the girls! 🙂 And congratulations! I’m so happy for you, Grandma!

    Like

  3. Julie says:

    Love your quilts, what wonderful gifts! I love the Rouenneries fabrics, and have a few, nothing planned with them yet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

