Its that time again

I had some time to kill today after work, while my youngest had her hair done so I did a little shopping…and what did I come across? I couldn’t believe that I’d actually forgotten all about them, I enjoyed them so much last year! Christmas really is coming!

</a

I've been really busy with customer quilts esp lately and I'm also working on some personal projects. My Gypsy Rose Summer Wind quilt is coming along, I did have to order some more fabric but so far I'm on track with my plan for this quilt. ( this picture makes me a little seasick but the colour turned out the truest in this picture compared to the others I took)

I added an extra little project last week for a co worker, she needed a baby quilt, and I am in the mood to make baby quilts

I just know I’ll be making up a few more quilts like this, what a great way to use up odds and ends and I always have tons of 4 patches from using them as leaders and enders, something I learnt years ago from Bonnie Hunter.

One last picture that my youngest took the other night…

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Christmas, Life, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Its that time again

  1. Pat Wys says:

    That quilt is going to be absolutely spectacular. Wonderful..I love it.

    Pat

    Like

  2. lindasteller says:

    Oh Wendy! The quilt is absolutely lovely. I love almost any Moda fabric, but I love the Gypsy Rose line — Ronda bought me a whole collection of half yards last Christmas. That Summer Wind pattern is just perfect. Loved the baby quilt and the sunset picture is just gorgeous. Mother Nature is the best artist.

    Like

Leave a Reply

