Where is Summer?

We are still waiting for the real summer weather to arrive, and now Environment Canada is telling us that we’ll have to wait until next summer for seasonal temps. I think we might have had 3 or 4 days where the temps have been over 26C. I know to people in the south that sounds great but our summers are so short and winters so long here that we really do treasure a few weeks of toasty weather.
We were really fortunate that during our holidays we were able to get out fishing a couple of times, not alot of fish caught but good times non the less. One of Eriks daughters was home for a visit and joined us
IMG_1871

IMG_1870

Sarah had announced their wedding plans a week before my holidays so a visit to Fabric Land was called for for the finishing items needed for her dress. Katie and her friend came along and I couldn’t resist a picture of her buying fabric for a dress she had in mind. I’ll share pics of the dress in a future post.

IMG_1862

The last week of holidays were spent in Wisconsin Dells, thankfully the temps there cooperated and we had a great time, camping and playing. What a very interesting a fun place.
Katie had a little fun the night before we left.
IMG_1891
We had a little visit at Cracker Barrel, I’ve always loved their chairs.
IMG_1898
The boat tour was so interesting, I highly recommend it to anyone visiting the Dells.
Dells rock formations
IMG_1226
IMG_1993
IMG_1229
I was also able to conker some major fears of mine and can’t wait to go back and do it again!! Funny how you can be so afraid to try some things….myself I’ve asked Erik to make me try these things just in case I might like them. He tells me that if I want to go again I have to go on the:
noahs-ark
I’d better not wait too long on that one.

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Family, Fishing, Life, Summer, WEather. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where is Summer?

  1. Pat Wys says:

    Well if you need some summer come on down to Atlanta. It is AFRICA HOT. We are stuck in the house because you can’t breathe out there…similarly you are stuck in the house in the winter. Our summers are soooo long…as are your winters. I don’t know which is worse.

    Pat

    Like

Leave a Reply

