June 29

The end of June has always been a favorite time for me as a child it wasn’t only my Birthday but also the end of the school year. Somehow I managed for the first 44 years of my life to have no school or work. Today I had to work but it was a lovely day anyways. I work with some great people.
All of my girls called me and my Parents had me over for a very yummy lunch and when I got home look what was waiting for me from Erik

IMG_1732

Sarah brought supper home for me and after dinner I indulged in a little nap.
and for a treat to myself I worked on a personal project instead of customer work
IMG_1733

and I did some blog surfing, one blog made me ponder my parenting a little. I have a little quilt that hangs in my upstairs hall way I made it several years ago, I removed the dad from the pattern and added my girls instead of just a boy and girl. At the time I was very content for my life to have only my girls and myself but now I’m so thankful that I have Erik in my life and his girls too.
IMG_1739

the weather over the weekend and the next coming days is for rain, my hair looks great but I sure am missing the sunshine. I took a few pictures out at Erik’s on the weekend, I was trying to capture the feel in the air but it didn’t really work. The gardens are coming along though.
IMG_1717
IMG_1722
next sunny day there will be some serious weeding happening!
IMG_1729
Blueberry Bushes that we are hoping the bears will leave alone, we might need to build a fortress.
IMG_1715

I also finished a customer quilt this weekend, this quilt belongs to a good friend of mine and I just love it!

IMG_1735

IMG_1737

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in birthday, Blogroll, Family, flowers, Life, Quilting, Summer, WEather. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to June 29

  1. Diana W says:

    Happy Birthday Wendy!

    Like

  2. Lindsey says:

    Awwww, Happy Birthday! Thanks for sharing that beautiful garden…I hope your blueberries “bear” lots and lots for you this year. So far…nothing on mine.

    Like

  3. Pat Wys says:

    MMMM blueberries. Blueberry pie, Blueberry buckle, blueberry muffins… Keep those bears away!

    Pat

    Like

Leave a Reply

