MyPersonality and Emily’s too

Click to view my Personality Profile page

Funny how you can do a short little quiz and it can tell you what your personality is. I’ve done this one several times over the years. The first time in college and it always comes out the same.

INFP – The “Dreamer”
Jungian Personality Types (Free Test)

INFPs are introspective, private, creative and highly idealistic individuals that have a constant desire to be on a meaningful path. They are driven by their values and seek peace. Empathetic and compassionate, they want to help others and humanity as a whole. INFPs are imaginitive, artistic and often have a talent for language and writing. They can also be described as easygoing, selfless, guarded, adaptable, patient and loyal.
I like how this site has a list of fictional characters that have your personality type. like Anne of Green Gables and real people like Audrey Hepburn, not too sure about Fred Rogers though. But then there’s Mary Mother of Jesus and Laura Ingalls Wilder.
Professionally my day job is not on my list, which I already knew of course. But you do what you have to do to support your family right.
Tonight my Emily took the test and she’s like the opposite of me, her real life people she’s like are mostly presidents, Billy Graham, Sam Walton and John D. Rockefeller. A fictional person on her list was Rachel Linde which didn’t thrill her at all.
Emily is studying to be a teacher which of course was on her list of professions. Emily has always been organized and diligent. She’d got upset with me when she was in Grade 6 when I asked if she’d done her homework, she said that was insulting because of course she’d done it and did I have any idea how embarrassing it would be to go to school and not have it done.
Well as opposite as my Emily in personality we are also very alike in values. I really admire her so much and I’m also so thrilled to pieces that she wants me to send some things to her this weekend. (She is attending University in Edmonton)
She’s decided she needs a hobby šŸ™‚

em1

so I had to go and pick up a few things she’ll need for her new hobby and my Mom is sending her

em2

its a sweet little machine, though testing it tonight made me realize how spoiled I’ve become with my newer machines.

We spent some time tonight looking for quilt shops in Edmonton that are close by her place and hopefully we can find one that’s offering a beginner class over the summer. I did find one and I wish I knew more about the shop. For now I’ll send some fabrics and magazines that will get her started. Of course she’s been watching me quilt for years so she has some ideas.

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Family, Life, Quilting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

