Hot Cross Buns

Although Easter is over, I’m finally getting my Hot Cross Buns made. Well my wall hanging that is. This is a Schnibble Pattern from Miss Rosie’s Quilt Co. Carrie Nelson has designed so many patterns that I love and these little Schnibbles of hers are irresistible, they use a couple of charm packs and abit of yardage and not as much time a a bed quilt. I can’t wait to have this one finished and hanging up.

img_1072-medium

I’ve also discovered another designer that I’ve fallen in love with her designs, both her fabric lines and patterns. Heather Mulder Peterson of Ankas Treasures I have a couple of her books and if I work didn’t’ take up so much of my time I’d have a few of those quilts made up.

I have a cute and pink sampler on my machine right now and if all goes well I’ll have it finished tomorrow. I believe the pattern is called Elizabeth’s Sampler this is one of 2 that I’ll be quilting.

img_1076-medium

img_1074-medium

The other night, I was upstairs in my room and I had a feeling that someone was looking at me from outside. I was right there was a deer standing just below my window partway on my deck. My camera was nearby, but I wasn’t fast enough. A couple nights later it was back with friends.

img_1071-medium

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in Blogroll, Life, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hot Cross Buns

  1. Mary Flynn says:

    I love popping in and seeing all the quilting going on here. You’ve been working on some very pretty things and great quilting. Too funny about the stalking deer….and now friends!

    Like

  2. I, too, love everything that Heather Mulder Peterson does. I think your Hot Cross Buns quilt is very pretty! I can’t believe you still have snow, and I love the little deer family! It was 100 degrees here last week! ACK!

    Like

Leave a Reply

