Sunday

img_0995

I am not very good about labeling quilts but I’m trying to turn over a new leaf so for now on I won’t let a quilt leave me without a label. This one was very simple, I traced the circle portion of on of the BOM’s that I’m working on from Gail Pans site, that I showed in the previous posting to this one. But I really wish I would have had time to embroider it.

I meant to get more quilting done this weekend but between being really tired and having to get my taxes together and plans for today..well I might still get a couple of hours in tonight.

If there are any Canadians reading my blog you will know who Rick Mercier is. He’s a reported for the CBC and travels about and does “reports” pretty funny stuff. Anyways not very long ago he visited Thunder Bay to experience a few “local” things. Thunder Bay has a large Finnish population, so he visited The Hoito which has been one of my favorite places for years. The food is all homemade kinda old style and very yummy in the way only comfort foods can be. So he went there to learn the fine art of making Finnish Pancakes, we make our own here. And then he joined some fellows and went ice climbing which is something that I never ever plan to do myself and then finished that day off with a good old fashioned Sauna. I found the episode on you tube:

The weather was a bit chilly today with the wind but we still made it out for our hike, its a conservation area not far from Eriks and is a 4.5 km loop through the bush, so relaxing and a good workout as its very hilly. I took a few pictures to show that the snow is melting. There is another snow storm in the forcast for up to 10 cm, I ‘m really hoping thats wrong its supposed to be spring!!!

img_0996-medium

img_0997-medium

img_1000-medium

About wendysquilting

Professional Longarm Machine Quilter in Thunder Bay Ontario.
This entry was posted in birthday, Blogroll, Family, hiking, Life, Quilting, Uncategorized, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunday

  1. Kaye says:

    Hi Wendy! Thank you for your comments on my blog! The Purity cookbook is definitely one of my favourites and I always go back to it. I love my sewing machine and I wouldn’t trade it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. lindasteller says:

    OMG! What a riot that video is! I can’t imagine going in a sauna and then running out and jumping in the snow! I used to live in NY State at the top of Seneca Lake (in Geneva), but I’m now a wimp when it comes to the cold. I’d never survive in Thunder Bay!

    Like

  3. Myra says:

    Hi Wendy!
    Thanks for your visit and comment to/on my blog! ๐Ÿ˜Ž
    You do beautiful quilt-works! Lovely blog…
    Happy stitchings! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

    Like

Leave a Reply

